CudafyTranslator.Cudafy() can't run.

Apr 4, 2013 at 12:57 AM
Thanks for your help. I'm a freshman of cuda. I try to run the "simple_kernel" example in capter3 of "CudafyByExample" . It can't continue to run....

CUDA have been lanuched no problem.

following is the simple code:
public static void Execute()
{
        CudafyModule km = CudafyTranslator.Cudafy();

GPGPU gpu = CudafyHost.GetDevice(CudafyModes.Target);
        gpu.LoadModule(km);
        gpu.Launch().kernel(); // or gpu.Launch(1, 1, "kernel"); 
        Console.WriteLine("Hello, World!");
}

In the running, the program will stop in "CudafyModule km = CudafyTranslator.Cudafy();" , the cursor blink forever.
If I comment the sentance of "CudafyModule km = CudafyTranslator.Cudafy();" , the " GPGPU gpu = CudafyHost.GetDevice(CudafyModes.Target);" will run correctly.

what's the problem? what should I do?
Coordinator
Apr 4, 2013 at 7:49 AM
Looks like it is getting caught during cudafying. Are you working from sources or from pre-built Cudafy.NET.dll? You can try the other. Are you logged in as admin?
Nick
Apr 4, 2013 at 6:15 PM
yes,I'm logged in as admin, and I try the other version of cudafy, such as 1.9. It is the same. It is strange. I 'm working on 64bit win7 and visual studio 2010.
Apr 4, 2013 at 7:17 PM
Hi Nick,